Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

If you don't pay common charges on a co-op,and you are retired can they seize your social security?


Asked on 9/24/17, 1:23 pm

2 Answers from Attorneys

Martin Posner Law Office of Martin L. Posner

No. They cannot get your social security. They will probably foreclose and take the unit

Read more
Answered on 9/24/17, 2:16 pm


Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

No

Read more
Answered on 9/26/17, 11:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York