Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

Do you have to pay real estate property transfer tax when father transferring property to son in nyc?

Asked on 5/08/17, 3:42 pm

2 Answers from Attorneys

Martin Posner Law Office of Martin L. Posner

If no consideration then no transfer tax

Read more
Answered on 5/08/17, 4:00 pm
Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

I think it's like $25 or something like that. Call the Titlevest company and they'll know.

Read more
Answered on 5/10/17, 9:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York