Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

Can Prorated rent still be charged if the building was never lived in and the lease was not signed and dated until afterwards?

Asked on 4/08/19, 11:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

A lease is a legal document; it’s a contract. If you signed a lease then each side is obligated to perform according to the terms of the lease.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 4/09/19, 10:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York