Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

I have a rental property listed with the real estate, who got potential renters. The realtors are asking in addition to the initial commission fee, if I renew the lease in 2020, the realtor will get 10 % of the annual rent next year. This will continue yealy if I continue to renew the lease with same renters. How can I avoid this fee in the future?

Asked on 3/11/19, 2:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

I’ve never heard of a realtors commission structure like that. Ridiculous. Give the tenants a ten year lease with the right to cancel with 30 days notice or whatever.

Read more
Answered on 3/11/19, 4:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York