Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

I have a residential property that is in a commercial zone. The residential footprint was there long before the commercial. A local gas station purchased the lot adjacent to me and expanded his station and put in a car wash. They did put up a privacy fence, but the line for the car wash runs right along the side of our house. Traffic flow is about 12-15 feet from the side of my house. There is plenty of noise to say the least. I realize the property is in a commercial zone. But we do smell fumes from vehicles on our property, and the noise issue is never addressed by our police/municipality although there are noise regulations. What legal recourse do we have?? Sounds like a David against Goliath scenario


Asked on 4/23/18, 8:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Did you try talking to the owner?

Read more
Answered on 4/23/18, 10:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York