Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

We have a sewer line that crosses three properties to connect to the city sewer line (this is the closest access from our property). The line has collapsed one of the other properties and two of the owners won't allow us access to their property to dig and repair the line. We can't find easements on any of the four property deeds. We believe a broken water line and tree roots on one of the properties may be responsible for the broken sewer line but without access this hasn't been proven. The broken water line (belonging to one of the parties not allowing us access) is confirmed but location has not been identified yet. Our pipe was is old clay/orange tile pipe. Our closest sewer main is under a county highway and we've been told adding a new lateral in front of our property is not an option. What is the best way to proceed?

Asked on 8/31/18, 4:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

This question is very complicated and you need to see a lawyer who specializes in this area.

Read more
Answered on 9/02/18, 12:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York