Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

If a tenant in NYS lease just ended in February and a new lease has not been signed to extend, how many days do I need to give him to move out. He has been a tenant for 1 year as of the end of February, he has not been affected physically or financially by covid but is currently 3 months behind in rent and we do not want to renew his lease.

Asked on 3/09/21, 9:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

At least 30 days written Notice to terminate month to month lease. Refer to Real Property Procedures Act 232A.

Read more
Answered on 3/09/21, 9:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York