Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

In our next Yonkers' co-op election we are trying to avoid questions about signature veracity on proxies by asking residents to bring their proxies to a lobby registration desk with proof of identity and signature...passport, drivers' license, etc. Can we make this a request or a mandatory condition?

Asked on 3/28/19, 8:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

In my experience the co-op boards always have a lawyer they turn to for these types of questions. This isn't my area of practice so I can't help you.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 3/28/19, 8:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York