Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in New York

incest/rape in new york state; 22 years have passed. is there any retribution that can be sought against by a brother who raped his 19 year old sister, he was 24 years old at the time. the matter was kept quiet because of cultural taboo, and now she wants to speak out and seek legal action. what are the options? Thank you very much in advance

Asked on 2/10/11, 9:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

New York has removed the statue of limitations for rape. You should contact your local district attorney's victim assistance officer for more guidance.

Read more
Answered on 2/20/11, 8:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in New York