Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in New York

I recently lost my job due to an affair I had with a manager. He was married his wife discovered affair and sent a video to my employer. In hindsight I realize this man had a propensity to seek out employees to have affairs. My concern is what can be done with that video in the future. Can I demand it back from my employer? Should I do something to make sure neither she or him can show that video to any one else in future such as online or to a future employer.

Asked on 8/27/14, 3:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Ziegler Ziegler, Ziegler & Associates LLP

Firstly, you may have a claim as a result of the sexual harassment from your manager etc. Please contact Chris Brennan in our office (212-319-7600) and he will walk you through your possibilities/claims.

Read more
Answered on 8/27/14, 3:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in New York