Legal Question in Tax Law in New York

Is it legal for a city to require a 4 family building to use one trash can. The owner of the building pays his taxes which is supposed to include municipal trash removal. The city recently supplied one trash can for our building saying that one trash can per owner. Additional cans will cost $450 per year each and the tenants cannot afford that.

Asked on 8/25/17, 12:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

It sounds like you already looked into this.

Read more
Answered on 9/07/17, 7:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in New York