Legal Question in Tax Law in New York

i want to know if i qualify for capital gains exemption when i sell my 4 family primary residence and lived there over 10 years and i am married and we filed together 5years on my taxes , but recently we been filing married but separate taxes , is that an issue?

Asked on 3/22/21, 3:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Walter LeVine Walter D. LeVine, Esq.

You should qualify for your primary residence but no exemption for rental portions sold

Read more
Answered on 3/22/21, 4:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in New York