Legal Question in Telecomm Law in New York

Cell Phone Legal Question

My friend gave me a blackberry with

service for free and he says that

AT&T is paying the bill because they

sponser the company that he got it

from. Is there any way I could get

into legal trouble because I don't

think that I should be getting free

service. It just doesn't make sense

that they are getting my bill and

paying for it. FYI, nothing is in my

name either.

Asked on 7/07/07, 8:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: Cell Phone Legal Question

You would have to talk with AT&T or read the agreement covering the phone. This is not unheard of but I really don't know it they intended (or care) that you use it.

Read more
Answered on 7/07/07, 1:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Telecommunications Law questions and answers in New York