Legal Question in Traffic Law in New York

I was involved in an accident 1 month ago where the police were contacted and investigated. No injuries or fatalities occurred. I had no re portable damage to my car but the other driver did although it was minor. I was recently informed the damage was over $1000 by my insurance company so I submitted my mv104 form 20 days late from the 10 day deadline. My question is how likely the DMV will come after me to suspend my license for this?

Asked on 1/20/18, 6:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Zev Goldstein Law Office of Zev Goldstein PLLC

Not likely, but they can.

Read more
Answered on 1/21/18, 12:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in New York