Legal Question in Traffic Law in New York

Is it a law that if you offer to have your blood drawn to prove that you are not under the influence of anything ,the police have the right to arrest you in order to have your blood drawn

Asked on 7/22/19, 11:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Evans Robert S. Evans esq.

Arrest need not be part of the process. Probable cause & a court order are the necessary components to require a blood drawing.You may contact my office @ 718-834-0087 for a free phone consultation.

Read more
Answered on 7/22/19, 2:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in New York