Legal Question in Traffic Law in New York

I got pulled over the other day and the police department told my school so now i’m not allowed to drive to school, is it legal for them to tell my school without my permission? i’m still a minor.

Asked on 5/14/18, 5:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Zev Goldstein Law Office of Zev Goldstein PLLC

I am not aware of any law that would prohibit the police from communicating with your school. There may be something out there.

Read more
Answered on 5/14/18, 10:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in New York