Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

I am 72 years old, live in New York! I receive Medical Assistance thru Dept. of Social Services for help with my Medicare/Medicaid! I received an inheritance and it will be around $52,000, I believe, from a lady I take care of! My question is do I have to report this gift as income on my re-certification application for medical assistance

Asked on 2/13/20, 8:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.


Read more
Answered on 2/13/20, 8:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York