Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

Hi, I am the administrator of an estate in Nassau NY. Two heirs are seniors, two are not. Is it possible to retitle with all owners and still qualify for senior property tax exemptions? Thank you.

Asked on 3/25/19, 7:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

That’s a great question and I don’t know the answer. Call the tax office and ask them they’re very helpful.

Read more
Answered on 3/25/19, 7:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York