Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

I am the administrator of my sister's estate. I must sell her vehicle. Can the person buying the vehicle issue a check to me and then I write my own check for the amount of the vehicle and deposit it in the estate account. I live in NY

Asked on 3/24/21, 8:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

What you can do and what you should do are two different things. I would advise against structuring the sale this way.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 3/25/21, 8:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York