Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

Our attorney is taking a percentage of aunt's estate as his fee for probating the will. Is she allowed to include non-probate assets in order to calculate her fee?

Asked on 8/18/17, 10:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

You signed the agreement when you hired the lawyer and you have a copy. Look at it and see what it says.

Read more
Answered on 8/23/17, 4:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York