Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

My aunt had a life estate. Her lawyer told me (the executor) that he would be cutting himself a check from her account for $20,000, his fee. I am sure my aunt paid him at set-up and each time she made a change. Wouldn't my aunt have signed something accepting his fee; a disclosure, which should be made available to the executor?

Asked on 2/12/18, 1:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

What is the lawyer saying the $20,000 legal fee is for? I don't understand from your question. How can he write a check on her account anyway? I'm confused here.

Read more
Answered on 2/13/18, 6:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York