Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

Im executrixx of dads wii, and i ha e. 2 si blings. Who live in a 2 family house, i also have letters testimentary . The 2 family house is run down. Cai sell this house without my other sibblings, they dont take care of this house,

Asked on 7/04/18, 10:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Yes as Executor you can sell the house without the permission of your siblings. However you will have to have them evicted before anyone will buy the house. You have to get a lawyer to help you.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 7/04/18, 10:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York