Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

what are the legal ramifications when an adult daughter of the deceased ( not joint owner nor executor) signs the name of the deceased on the title of a car, in order to sell and transfer the car to a new owner?


Asked on 7/03/17, 2:37 pm

2 Answers from Attorneys

Arnold Nager Arnold H. Nager, Esquire

That constitutes forgery. which is a crime.

Read more
Answered on 7/03/17, 5:17 pm


Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

it depends on who's complaining.

Read more
Answered on 7/03/17, 8:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York