Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

My Mom recently passed. I am one of five children. I am told that there is a clause in her will that says anyone contesting the executors decisions, who is my sister, will be excluded, and anyone who does not sign off on her being the executor will be excluded. Can this really be done?

Asked on 12/11/18, 2:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

That clause is probably not enforceable, no. Don’t fool around with this though; see a lawyer right away.

Read more
Answered on 12/11/18, 5:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York