Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

The will directs all its residual value to go to a list of charities. Under NYS law can the executor collect a fee for paying out to charities?

Asked on 11/14/21, 2:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Walter LeVine Walter D. LeVine, Esq.

Executor commission set by statute and usually not dependent upon classification of beneficiaries. Will may adjust this if provided in document.

Read more
Answered on 11/14/21, 2:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York