Legal Question in Workers Comp in New York

How does having my doctor remove all of my restrictions just so that my job allows me to return to work, even though I'm still in a lot of pain, affect my workers compensation case? Doesn't that mean that I'm basically saying I'm healed when I'm not?

New York State, slip and fall, 10 months out of work, multiple injuries including back, office job

Asked on 5/10/19, 11:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

Make sure that you ask for a reasonable accommodation (in Writing) because of your disability. You must identify how your employer can assist you in meeting the expectations of your position.

Read more
Answered on 5/11/19, 3:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in New York