Legal Question in Consumer Law in North Carolina

About 5 years ago my aunt bought me a plane ticket from a travel agency in Charlotte NC to help with my sick uncle on a cruise with the family. At the last minute the doctor ordered he could not go, so I did not go. My aunt did not purchase travel insurance for my ticket. My uncle died while they were on the trip, and I have not raised the issue about my ticket not being used. And I would bet my seat was sold. (I reimbursed her $600+) It has preyed on my mind since, until I found this site! Do I have a leg to stand on after all this time for even a partial refund? I don't think I ever even researched the matter after his death. Thank you!

Asked on 6/01/20, 3:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lynn Coleman Attorney-Mediator

Unfortunately, it's way too long to be legally entitled to a partial or full refund - even if you had travel insurance. I would not waste the time trying to get one.

Read more
Answered on 6/01/20, 3:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in North Carolina