Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in North Carolina

My mom didn't pay my dad's funeral bill. Now the funeral home is trying to make my sister and I pay it. I asked him for a contract he said he doesn't have it anymore. Can he still sue my sister and I without a contract?

Asked on 10/16/16, 5:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

I don' see how the funeral home can sue you and/or your sister if you did not sign a contractual obligation. Funeral home needs to file a claim with your father's estate.

Read more
Answered on 10/16/16, 10:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in North Carolina