Legal Question in Criminal Law in North Carolina

Hey im out on bond my bond was 1.5 million dollars i stayed in jail 15 months it dropped down to 25,000. Im being charged with 4 common law robberies 3 2nd degree kidnappings an first degree burglary this is crazy i got locked up on nov 2016 got out on bond march 2018 my trial supposed to be july 11 but now they pushing it back to god knows when last time i went to court the judge told the DA the had 14 days to come up with a video but the didnt so then they set the case for july 11 but said the taking it back for administration session which im trying to figure out why an they pushing my trial date back could you please tell me wats goin on


Asked on 7/11/18, 9:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amanda Houser The Houser Law Firm, P.C.

You should be asking your attorney. If you don't have one - hire one. If you can not afford to hire one the court may appoint one or there may be a public defenders office.

Read more
Answered on 7/11/18, 10:48 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in North Carolina