Legal Question in Criminal Law in North Carolina

In North Carolina: If you are on your own property, can the police search your vehicle and charge you with a concealed weapon if there is a hunting knife in the door of the vehicle?

Asked on 1/13/11, 6:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rhett Johnson The Law Office of Rhett H. Johnson

To be convicted of carrying a concealed weapon, the weapon must be carried while off the person's own premises.

Read more
Answered on 1/18/11, 8:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in North Carolina