Legal Question in Discrimination Law in North Carolina

I am a female in public high school and recently a club was started called Men of Honor, this club's purpose is to teach young men how to be leaders in society and in families. I wish to join a leadership club but there is no female equivalent. Due to the lack of female club, am I allowed to join Men of Honor even if it is supposed to be all male?

Asked on 11/08/13, 2:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law

Why not start your own club? this club will be unable to provide any meaningful benefit to you. What you should do is go to the school and ask them to sponsor a similar organization for women.

Read more
Answered on 11/09/13, 12:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in North Carolina