Legal Question in Discrimination Law in North Carolina

"I am a supervisor at my job during a snow day last week I was sent home for wearing jeans to change. Another supervisor was also wearing jeans and was not sent home to change. Also three non exempt employees were wearing jeans and were also not sent home. Is this discrimination and do I have a potential aw suit?

Asked on 2/02/14, 1:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law

Not on these facts. It is discrimination if you were sent home because of your race, gender, religion, national origin, or disability. Speak to an employment attorney to see if you have a claim.

Read more
Answered on 2/03/14, 5:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in North Carolina