Legal Question in Family Law in North Carolina

My husband packed his things and left with no warning. I had no idea what was going on so the next day I parked in the parking lot at his work and saw him meeting up with another woman. He took all the money out our account so I went to the apartment complex he rented and asked would he come out to talk to me about money. He began to tell me that I was stalking him. Can I be charged? As his wife didn’t I have the right to know what was going on (cheating) and to ask to talk to me about money.


Asked on 5/17/20, 2:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amanda Houser The Houser Law Firm, P.C.

Asking the question a second time won't change the answer.

Read more
Answered on 5/18/20, 2:00 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in North Carolina