Legal Question in Family Law in North Carolina

Can a judge still Grant a father visitation rights of a child even though he went to prison for an assault charge on that child and child neglect..... He took a plea deal to only go to prison for assault with a deadly weapon and first-degree kidnapping but those was the original charges.....he did 5 years ....can a judge still give him visitation rights after that


Asked on 2/25/20, 11:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amanda Houser The Houser Law Firm, P.C.

The short answer is - yes.

Read more
Answered on 2/25/20, 2:19 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in North Carolina