Legal Question in Family Law in North Carolina

Can you be wed outside of NC if your marriage license was issued by NC?


Asked on 4/28/14, 2:41 pm

2 Answers from Attorneys

James Weeks Law Office of James B Weeks

no

Read more
Answered on 4/28/14, 3:45 pm
Amanda Houser The Houser Law Firm, P.C.

Actually you can but the marriage would not be legal.

Read more
Answered on 4/29/14, 6:22 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in North Carolina