Legal Question in Civil Litigation in North Carolina

If someone discussed personal financial business with someone not involved and as a result of that conversation, caused or partly caused my husband and I to separate, can they be sued? I was involved in an eviction and the landlord discussed the case on multiple occasions with my step-son and his wife who were not on the lease. I may want to sue both of them, but I'm not even sure it's even an option.

Asked on 7/16/17, 4:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law

On, those facts, there is no lawsuit. There is no confidentiality requirement for landlord. While its unprofessional, no law has been broken.

Read more
Answered on 7/16/17, 4:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in North Carolina