Legal Question in Employment Law in North Carolina

I was terminated from my job on 05/06/2014. I was terminated for:

1. Not telling the company that an assistant manager was thinking of quiting the company.

2. Disparaging my immeditate supervisor.

Today on 05/09/2014 I received a letter saying I was banned from all of the store's properties.

Is this legal for the company to do this?

Asked on 5/09/14, 4:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law

Unfortunately, all of this is legal. NC is a right to work state, you can be fired for any reason other than discrimination. As the stores are likely private property, they may ban who they wish as well.

Read more
Answered on 5/12/14, 9:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in North Carolina