Legal Question in Employment Law in North Carolina

W-2 Prior to Employment?

My husband just had an unusual request from a prospective employer. Is it legal for a prospective employer to request to see your current (last year) W-2 form as a condition of employment?

Thank you.

Asked on 7/05/02, 10:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Kirby Law Offices of John M. Kirby

Re: W-2 Prior to Employment?

I am aware of no rule or law that would prohibit an employer from asking to see this.

Read more
Answered on 7/05/02, 1:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in North Carolina