Legal Question in Employment Law in North Carolina

I work for a preschool and my last paycheck was cut in half without a reason or explanation. When I confronted my boss, she seemed genuinely confused and concerned, but said she'd "look into it". It's been a week, and I still haven't gotten an answer and she's dodging the question every time I ask. What should I do?

Asked on 3/17/14, 10:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law

Contact the NC Department of Labor...they can investigate and correct on your behalf.

Read more
Answered on 3/17/14, 12:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in North Carolina