Legal Question in Real Estate Law in North Carolina

Purchased a home thirty years ago from my neighbor and cross 30' of her property for access. Was refused an easement when purchased, but bought anyway....I know! No access problems for 30' years; now I wish to sell home and realtor said I would need an easement from neighbor. She refused for a spiteful, untrue reason; totally unrelated to this situation. If I file suit for Easement by Prescription.....are there reasons, based on the above informatiom, that the court would rule in her favor?

Asked on 4/27/14, 8:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Weeks Law Office of James B Weeks

Yes because you bought it from he neighbor, if the easement " runs with the land."

Was that language in the easement that you bought?

Read more
Answered on 4/27/14, 9:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in North Carolina