Legal Question in Social Security Law in North Carolina

my husband has just received his disablitity about 6 months ago. my son is getting a check from this and has received a good size back pay also. he is 17 so ss made his father his payee which is confusing as they have not given my husband his own back pay yet as they are trying to determine if he needs a payee. Anyway my husband is constantly getting into my sons money claiming that since is comes from his disability it is also for him. i dont think this is right can you advise me. so far he has bought my son a car and 4wheeler but has put them in his own name. and has spent about 4,000.00 on things for himselfhere...

Asked on 8/26/09, 12:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in North Carolina