Legal Question in Workers Comp in North Carolina

employer is aware of harassment concerns from an employee-contractor. This concerns created symptoms of concerns with mental health issues, I have informed employer HR. This harassment dwindled for about a month and half. Currently this employee-contractor has been reassigned to returned to my office. I have been on sick leave since her presence on 4/23rd with factors of depressions and anxiety attacks, Would this be considered under the workers compensation for loss wages? I am unsure of my sick leave time that is available, I have requested this info from HR and was not provided this info. Currently 6 and half days out of work and follow Doctor's visit may prompt an extension to sick leave.

Asked on 4/28/13, 9:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law

You question was confusing. At first it seems you talking about another employee and then you seem to switch the concern to yourself. I recommend you speak to an employment attorney in your area for a consultation.

Read more
Answered on 4/29/13, 10:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in North Carolina