Legal Question in Criminal Law in North Dakota

A driver for my trucking firm was arrested in Burlighy county North Dakota for electronic solicitation of sex with a 16 year old. If the contact is actually a police person over age of 21 was a crime committed/

Asked on 7/30/14, 11:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ross Brandborg Brudvik Law Office

This was already litigated in ND and the Supreme Court determined that if the accused thought they were communicating with a minor, even if it was a officer, then a crime has been committed.

Read more
Answered on 7/30/14, 1:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in North Dakota