Legal Question in Banking Law in Ohio

Power of Attorney responsibilities

If I have power of attorney for someone, am I legally responsible for their debts? If they can't pay because of lack of funds, do I have to pay from my funds?

Asked on 3/08/04, 12:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paul Nidich Paul A. Nidich, Attorney-at-Law

Re: Power of Attorney responsibilities

No, you are not responsible for their debts and have no obligationm to pay if you are not otherwise responsible.

Paul A. Nidich


Read more
Answered on 3/09/04, 4:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Ohio