Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Ohio

I filed bankruptsy in 2005-2006. I lost my business and my home along with my life basically. My attorney said it was a cut and dry case and was over until the prosicuting attorney decided to tie it up. Long story short all debts were paid and I have $15,000 left over in an account for 2 yrs now and the irs bill was never paid. at the time i owed $1500.00 and now it is up to $7,000.00. She refusies to pay this debt and also refuses to give me the money that was left over back to me. Is this legal. No one returns my calls and my attorney is doing nothing about it.

Asked on 2/21/10, 8:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward DiCato Edward DiCato Attorney at Law

I am intrested in your case but I need more information. Who is the she that owes you money? Why was the prosecutor involved in a bankruptcy?

Edward DiCato

Read more
Answered on 2/26/10, 9:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Ohio