Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Ohio

I signed for my ex-wife's car loan in 2009. We were divorced in 2011. She filed bankruptcy in 2012. While I know I'm still responsible for the loan, I wasn't notified by the lawyer or the creditor that this account was delinquent until it went to collections. My credit has been wrecked. Was it legal for her lawyer to not notify me that she was filing bankruptcy?

Asked on 3/05/13, 1:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Michael Benson Benson Law Firm

She was required to list all co-debtors on Schedule H in her bankruptcy case.


Read more
Answered on 3/07/13, 7:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Ohio