Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Ohio

I got picked up on a Bench Warrant yesterday with a court date this coming Monday, it is for an unpaid gas bill,(I was totally unaware). I believe my charge is theft although they would not tell me....most terrifying experience of my life, as I was taken to this county jail and held until the county I was charged in came to transport me to that county. My question is can I expect to report on Monday and pay whatever this bill is and hopefully have it done or should I obtain an attorney as I have been told they could make me do jail time. I am scared half to death.

Asked on 9/25/09, 4:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Guinn Guinn Law Firm, LLC

I would just show up and pay the bill. There is no reason to have an attorney for this.

Read more
Answered on 9/26/09, 4:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Ohio