Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Ohio

Just as federal law supersedes state law, is it also true that state law supersedes the ordinances of a municipal corporation? If so, what happens when an ordinance violates a state law?

Asked on 8/09/09, 1:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terrence Valko ERISA Disability Lawyer

When a local ordinance is in conflict with state or federal law, have your attorney identify the applicable legal basis, and give notice to the Attorney General in a declaratory judgment action.

Good luck.


Read more
Answered on 8/09/09, 5:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Ohio