Legal Question in Consumer Law in Ohio

Hello, I have a wedding reception contract with the Cleveland Airport Sheraton that my Fiancée signed and returned on April 22, 2009. The contract clearly shows the estimated guest count, the dinner package chosen, and a discount applied to the bar half of the event. I can provide a copy if needed to review.

This week, they sent is a new contract that omits the discounts and expects us to honor the new contract and pay almost $1000 more than agreed to, citing my lack of understanding of the first contract.

How can I go about ensuring that the venue honors their contract?


Asked on 10/13/09, 2:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Michael Benson Benson Law Firm

Usually, all that is needed is a letter from an attorney regarding how you expect them to honor the existing agreement.

Read more
Answered on 10/13/09, 5:47 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Ohio