Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Ohio

My wife and I loaned someone $2500 in 5/2013 to be payed back in 11/2013. We have a signed contract but have received nothing to date. What is the statute of limitations in Ohio?

Asked on 6/29/15, 6:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jann Washington Jann C. Washington, Esq., LLC

The statute of limitations on a debt contract signed in 2013 is six years.

Read more
Answered on 6/29/15, 6:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Ohio